Hi and welcome to Learning Glasgow! For the next year or so, this blog will be dedicated to my shenanigans in figuring out a brand new city. I wanted to start this blog not only so friends and family could keep up with my travels, but also because I wanted to provide helpful info for others planning a similar journey.

So a bit of background, I am a twenty-something archaeology buff from Pittsburgh, PA who decided to tackle a Master’s degree in Museum Studies. Except I decided to do something a bit crazy and do my degree abroad. After months of applications and stress, I accepted a spot in the MSc in Museum Studies at the University of Glasgow.

So for the next year, I hope to record my adventures and provide some helpful hints for anyone in a similar boat! Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

